top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDevika Dhopatkar

5 of the best quotes by Dr APJ Abdul Kalam


Remembering India's former president Late Dr APJ Abdul Kalam on his birth anniversary, here's a list of 5 of his best quotes-

  1. Umbrella can't stop the rain, but can make us stand in the rain. Confidence may not bring success but gives us the power to face any challenge in life.

  2. If you fail, never give up because FAIL means First Attempt in Learning

  3. Your best teacher is your last mistake.

  4. Don’t take rest after your first victory because if you fail in second, more lips are waiting to say that your first victory was just luck.

  5. I'm not handsome but I can give my hand to someone who needs help because beauty is required in heart, not the face.

Recent Posts

See All

Southampton sundries

I saw Southampton from an author's perspective today. I saw people of different colours. Speaking various languages. Someone carrying...

Comments


bottom of page